Saving Messages

Available in Mattermost Free and Starter subscription plans. Available for Mattermost Cloud deployments. Available for Mattermost Self-Hosted deployments.

Saving a message helps you mark messages for follow up. Your saved messages are personal, and can’t be seen by other users. There’s no limit to the number of posts you can save.

One way to use saved messages is to mark messages you want to respond to later. You can save the message in the list of Saved posts, refer back to it later, and once complete, you can remove it from the list.

Saving a Message

To try it out, hover over a message and select the Save icon to save the message for follow up.

../_images/save-message.png

Viewing Saved Messages

To view a list of saved posts for your current team, select the Saved posts icon in the Global Header. In Mattermost versions up to 5.39, the Saved posts icon is located at the top of the channel.

../_images/saved-posts.png

Unsaving Messages

To remove an item from the Saved Posts list, select the Save icon next to message to clear it.

../_images/remove-from-saved-posts.png