Workspace usage

Your Mattermost Cloud workspace is considered “Active” when you’re using it. If you stop using the workspace, have no active users, or don’t log in for 14 days, your workspace is moved to a “Hibernation” state.

You can still access your workspace via its URL and all your data is still available.

If your workspace isn’t accessed or used for 60 days, it will be deleted. This deletion includes any data on the workspace. The URL that you chose for your workspace will become available again after a period of time.