The Team Settings menu offers Team Administrators and System Administrators the ability to adjust settings applied to a specific team. To access the settings, open the main menu at the top of the left sidebar and select Team Settings.
General settings provide options around how teams are displayed to users.
Your Team Name is displayed on the sign-in page, and in the top of the left-hand sidebar for your team.
You can enter a name up to 15 characters in length. The length of team names is limited to ensure readability.
Your Team Description is displayed when viewing the list of teams available to join and in the tooltip when hovering over the team name in the team sidebar.
You can enter a description up to 50 characters in length.
Your Team Icon appears in the team sidebar, visible if users are members of more than one team.
You can upload a team icon in BMP, JPG or PNG format. Square images with a solid background color are recommended, since transparency in PNG icons fills with a white background in the Team Sidebar. Removing the team icon resets it to the default icon that contains the first two letters of the team name.
Allow only users with a specific email domain to join this team¶
Specifying domains in this setting prevents users from joining the team when their email domain is not on the list. Only users that have an email domain matching the defined domains may join the team.
Users without a matching domain on the team prior to the domain being specified will not be removed after the domain is added.
Allow anyone to join this team¶
After a user logs in to the site, they are shown a Team Selection page if they don’t belong to a team. Any team with Allow anyone to join this team option set to Yes will show up on this page under “Teams you can join”.
A user can access the Team Selection page by also clicking the “+” icon at the bottom of their team sidebar or from the Main Menu > Join Another Team.
The Invite Code is used as part of the URL in the team invitation link retrieved from the Main Menu > Get Team Invite Link. Click Regenerate to generate a new team invitation link and invalidate the previous link.