Set message priority (beta)

plans-img Available on all plans

deployment-img Cloud and self-hosted deployments

From Mattermost v7.7 and version v2.4 of the Mattermost mobile app, you can add a message priority label to root messages to make important messages requiring timely action or response more visible and less likely to be overlooked.

Ensure important and urgent messages stand out clearly by adding priority labels to root messages.

Set message priority

You can add one of three priority labels when sending a new message: Standard, Important, or Urgent. When you send a priority message, the priority label displays next to your name in the channel and the Threads view when others reply to the thread.

To set the priority of a new message:

  1. Select the Message Priority Select the Priority icon to mark new messages as important or urgent before sending them. icon in the message formatting toolbar.

  2. Select the priority for the message. Messages have a standard priority by default.

Request acknowledgements

Note

plans-img-yellow Available only on Enterprise and Professional plans

Mattermost Professional or Enterprise customers can additionally request that recipients actively acknowledge the message to track that messages have been seen and actioned. By default, marking a message as Urgent priority automatically requests an acknowledgement.

When you request acknowlegement of a message, an Acknowledge Select the Acknowledge button to indicate that you've read it and taken necessary action. button is added below the sent message. You can mark message as acknowledged by selecting the button, and you can hover over the Acknowledged Hover over the Acknowledged icon to see who has read and actioned the message. Select the icon to remove your acknowledgement within five minutes. icon to review who has acknowledged the message.

Tip

  • When you have push notifications enabled on mobile, you’ll be notified every five minutes until you acknowledge or reply to the message.

  • After acknowledging a message, you have up to five minutes to change your mind. Select the Acknowledged Hover over the Acknowledged icon to see who has read and actioned the message. Select the icon to remove your acknowledgement within five minutes. button again to remove your name from the list of acknowledged users.