Mark messages as unread

plans-img Available on all plans

deployment-img Cloud and self-hosted deployments

If you read a message, but don’t have time to address it right away, you can mark that message as unread. Hover over the message, select the More Access additional message actions using the More actions icon. option, then select Mark as Unread.

When you hover over messages, you can access more message options from the More icon. You can mark messages as unread to return to them later.

Marking a message as unread displays the channel as bold in the channel sidebar, and groups the message with all other unread messages.