If you’ve already created a board, you can open Boards using the App Bar. If you don’t see the Apps Bar to the right of your screen, you can access boards using the product menu in the top left corner of Mattermost.
From Mattermost Boards v7.2, you can organize your boards on the left hand sidebar using custom categories. By default, all boards will appear under the Boards category.
To manage your categories, open the options menu (…) next to the category to create, delete, or rename a category. With the exception to the default Boards category, all other categories can be renamed or deleted.
After creating categories, you can move your boards to those categories by opening the options menu (…) next to the board and selecting Move To… to select the category where you want the board to be moved.
If you delete a category with boards in it, then those boards will return to the default Boards category.
Categories are organized per-user, so you can arrange your boards under categories that make sense to you without impacting boards or categories for other users. If a board is moved to a custom category, then the board will appear under that category for you only. Other users who are members of the board will continue to see the board in their own categories.
For users upgrading to Mattermost Boards v7.2 onwards:If you belonged to a workspace prior to v7.2, then you’ll see that the workspaces have been migrated to custom categories in the sidebar. All boards from a workspace are listed under a category of the same name. Boards from direct messages and group messages appear under the default Boards category. Categories are per-user, and can be renamed or deleted by each user after migration. New users won’t have default categories, and boards they join will appear under the default Boards category.
Boards that you create after the migration won’t be linked to a workspace and will always appear under the default Boards category unless you move or hide the boards.
In addition to moving boards to other categories, from the options menu (…) next to each board name you can perform the following actions:
Delete board: If you are an admin of the board, you will see an option to delete the board. Deleting the board permanently removes the board from the sidebar of all board members.
Duplicate board: Creates a copy of the board and all the cards on the board. The duplicated board will appear under the same category as the original board. Board members from the original board are not migrated to the new board.
New template from board: Creates a custom board template of the board and all the cards on the board.
Hide board: Hides the board from your sidebar only. The board will still remain visible on the sidebar for other board members. You can add the board back to your sidebar using the search box (CMD+K/CTRL+K).
From the top of the boards left hand sidebar, select the Find Boards field (CMD+K/CTRL+K) to open the board switcher, and start typing the name of the board you’re looking for.
If you’re a member of multiple teams, the team sidebar will appear on the left hand side of Boards. To switch teams, select any of the team icons from the team sidebar.
To set your language on boards, select the gear icon next to your profile avatar, then go to Set language to apply your language settings. Please note: language settings in Boards are independent from language settings in Channels.
To enable or disable random emoji icons for your board and cards, select the gear icon next to your profile avatar, then toggle Random icons on or off.