Skip to main content

Remove user from channel

DELETE 

/api/v4/channels/:channel_id/members/:user_id

Delete a channel member, effectively removing them from a channel.

In server version 5.3 and later, channel members can only be deleted from public or private channels.

Permissions

manage_public_channel_members permission if the channel is public. manage_private_channel_members permission if the channel is private.

Request

Responses

Channel member deletion successful