Skip to main content

Deactivate a user account.

DELETE 

/api/v4/users/:user_id

Deactivates the user and revokes all its sessions by archiving its user object.

As of server version 5.28, optionally use the permanent=true query parameter to permanently delete the user for compliance reasons. To use this feature ServiceSettings.EnableAPIUserDeletion must be set to true in the server's configuration.

Permissions

Must be logged in as the user being deactivated or have the edit_other_users permission.

Request

Responses

User deactivation successful